Grasses

Hello again! It’s time for another photograph. I was planning on posting sooner, but I never got around to it. I have been trying to get caught up on blogs that I have been neglecting as of late, so I haven’t had much time for my own blog. However, I am here now, so at least it wasn’t longer. This is some grasses that grow beside our country roads. Just across from the mailboxes of my last post, actually. [IMAGE] I like that it is almost monochromatic, but still has a bit of colour in the sky.

5 thoughts on “Grasses

  1. It’s an interesting perspective. I wonder how it would have looked if there had been more defined clouds in the sky.

    P.S. Sorry for not ever stopping by! I’ve been in internet hibernation over the summer due to summer camp season. I look forward to keeping up with you again!

    1. Thank you! It would probably be more interesting… I could probably add some more interesting clouds. I have done it before, with the picture of girraffes. I would need to find a good set of clouds though. I don’t want to use the same one over and over again.

      That’s okay! I’m glad you’re back! šŸ™‚

      1. I’m not sure that it would really add a lot to this picture. Maybe if the clouds were just a little more “defined” looking, but too dramatic of sky would take away from the mood in this photo. The mood is definitely my favorite part.

        1. Yeah, the mood is my favourite part too. I always try to get some mood into the image, whether that is happy, sad, or one of the dozens of other moods. I’m not always successful though…

    2. Thank you! It would probably be more interesting… I could probably add some more interesting clouds. I have done it before, with the picture of girraffes. I would need to find a good set of clouds though. I don’t want to use the same one over and over again.

      That’s okay! I’m glad you’re back! šŸ™‚

Thank you for commenting, I appreciate your thoughts!

